In Discord

Hourglass to umbra

The time spent in shadows

So light and heartfelt

Wine in the bloodstream

Not meant for us we fumble the stars and words hallow

Pray we might leave well

Supple torn supplied seam 

It would seem that the sand is running low

The ground dug out just below

And tired eyes shutter, blue veins carry the cold 

Hands come together to capture the soul 

And I giveth all my heart

For a fortnight I lie awake

As these seams are torn apart

And my heart you’d not take 

My blood, bones and sinew 

Mind, body and sin we knew

To sacrifice all for you

I pray once more, lonely

If only

To speak to voiceless bodies

© The Sad Owl

Published by

The Sad Owl

I'm just here. Until I'm not.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.